Forever!

You are like a favourite song
Drizzles during the rainy days
A cold breeze during summer
The fresh smell of a new book
Like the sea on a full moon day

You are my sunshine and daylight
Your voice is my daily dose of vitamin
You are the beat of my heart
You are a drug that gives ecstasy
You are my life, you make me smile
My world revolves around you
The thought that you are there
Gives me peace as the day ends
I don’t want to lose you
The mundane bores me
But I want this forever

I cannot think of a world beyond this
It gives me happiness, it gives me pain
If it doesn’t last, I recite a prayer
Give me the strength to move on
I know happiness will be far by then
But give me the strength to live
And then comes the usual secret one
I want this forever, I want this to last!
9 thoughts on “Forever!

Leave a Reply

