Words…

You helped me express,
You made me write,
You pondered all over my brain
I weaved tales with you
I made friends because of you
You helped me aid my agony

I unveiled my gift because of you
I wrote pages after pages
you gave life to my dreams
You gave me the power of creation
Place, garden and castles
Protagonist, antagonist and comedian
I made them my puppets
I ruled their thoughts and emotions
I felt powerful and gifted

You made me successful
You made me feel worthy
Oh my dear words!
You are so powerful
You make my world revolve
But I do want you to fail me
When I don’t want to express
When I don’t want to hurt
When I want the secrets to die with me
So you don’t die as they reveal!

11 thoughts on “Words…

  1. Nice lines.. I really liked the last few lines where you wrote about wanting your words to fail you instead of hurting people and revealing secrets.. That was very thoughtful.. 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Saru..! Good to see your comment here.. 🙂 You know what I have read this poem of yours once when I was going through your blog 🙂 Honestly, when I was publishing this poem I thought of this poem of yours 🙂 Thank you for giving it a read!

    Like

Leave a Reply

