I Don’t Trust You Anymore!

You took away my beau,

You gashed my gusto,
You took him away from me,
Punching a hole in my heart,
I asked you why?
You embraced solace.

I miss him, I want him back!
The never ending moments of craving,
drives me mad forcing me to end my life.
Hell! I don’t know what I believe in anymore.
But I know you don’t exist,
I only hope for the worst.
And know the best will never come!
If I am a pessimist,
It’s because of you.

Down in the dumps,
I loathe my life!
Why should I trust you?
You failed me every single time,
You took away everything that was mine,
They say prayers are always answered,
Hokum never ceases,
I came running to you for everything,
But you let me down,
They didn’t know you are stone-hearted!
I don’t trust you anymore
I don’t know if I ever will…..
9 thoughts on “I Don’t Trust You Anymore!

  1. Gaa it doesn't suit you… and after all it doesnt matter what u lose, but look around, you have got the bestest of everything:)… and yeah by saying this I am not asking you trust God, coz i never do

    Like

  2. Trust, the only bond between the human beings which can never be broken. Even if people will say that others broke their trust, its just a temporary desperateness. As time will pass, the weakness of bond will fade. And there will exist a bond, stronger one. BTW amazing poem. šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. @Sri – very true… I felt that after posting the poem.. šŸ˜ but at times you get really irritated with things around you… you just need a way to vent it out..!! And yea I am a believer..! šŸ™‚

    @Dibya – Thanks a lot.. I love the way you haver explained it!! And it's so true..!! šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

