Soulless

When you left me,
You took my soul away.
Roaming around the streets,
I found no way to retreat,
Boundless reasons to cry,
Endless moments in solace,
Hope was nowhere to be found.
Dying is not a brave thing,
What will I do in a world without you?
where will I find a person like you?
Out in the rain,
I stand in pain,
Holding your ring,
I will never leave you,
I heard you whisper,
but why did you leave me?
I whispered to air,
I knelt down,
Memories washed me away,
As my dreams faded,
I vanished into thin air,
I saw a body lying on the wet floor,
holding the ring tight!
12 thoughts on “Soulless

Leave a Reply

